Rock Band Available Now for $9.99

EA Mobile’s Rock Band has just gone live for $9.99.  The game launches with twenty tracks, and five packs of two songs each to get as additional DLC for $0.99 each.  Rock Band features up to four player multiplayer over Bluetooth, but no online multiplayer.  The game is fairly large at 158mb in size.  You can play each track as any of the four parts of the band you’d like: vocals, drums, guitar, or bass, which will be familiar to those that have played the console versions.

Here’s a look at what songs are included:

  • 30 Seconds to Mars – “Attack”
  • AFI – “Girls Not Grey”
  • All American Rejects – “Move Along”
  • Beastie Boys – “Sabotage”
  • Blink 182 – “All the Small Things”
  • Blondie – “Hanging on the Telephone”
  • Foo Fighters – “Learn to Fly”
  • Foo Fighters – “Everlong”
  • George Thorogood and the Destroyers – “Bad to the Bone”
  • Jethro Tull – “Hymn 43″
  • Joan Jett – “Bad Reputation”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd – “Simple Man”
  • Motörhead – “Ace of Spades”
  • Rise Against – “Give It All”
  • Silversun Pickups – “Lazy Eye”
  • Steve Miller Band – “Take the Money and Run”
  • The Pixies – “Debaser”
  • The Presidents of the United States of America – “Ladybug”
  • The Go Go’s – “We Got The Beat”
  • Smashing Pumpkins – “Cherub Rock”
And if you’re springing for the DLC…
  • Pack 1: 30 Seconds to Mars – “The Kill”, OK Go – “Here It Goes Again”
  • Pack 2: Angels and Airwaves – “It Hurts”, Foo Fighters – “This Is A Call”
  • Pack 3: Smashing Pumpkins – “Today”, Smashing Pumpkins – “Zero”
  • Pack 4: James Gang – “Funk #49”, Lenny Kravitz – “Let Love Rule”
  • Pack 5: Devo – “Girl U Want”, Social Distortion – “I Was Wrong”

Watch out for our full review shortly.  In the meantime, check out Rock Band on the app store.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *