Rock Band Coming Soon

For those that can’t get enough Rock Band on consoles, you’ll be able to play Rock Band on your iPhone very soon.  EA Mobile has already submitted the game to Apple, and you should be playing it within the next two weeks.

Playing Rock Band on the iPhone will be instantly familiar.  A lane of four track notes come down and you tap them in rhythm, depending on the instrument you’re playing.  Rock Band also has DLC coming too.  You’ll be able to buy track packs of two songs for a total of $0.99.
Here’s a list of the songs that the game is launching with:
  • Attack – 30 Seconds To Mars
  • Girls Not Grey – AFI
  • Move Along – All-American Rejects
  • Sabotage – Beastie Boys
  • All The Small Things – Blink-182
  • Hanging on the Telephone – Blondie
  • Learn To Fly – Foo Fighters
  • Everlong – Foo Fighters
  • Bad to The Bone – George Thorogood & the Destroyers
  • Hymn 43 – Jethro Tull
  • Bad Reputation – Joan Jett
  • Simple Man – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Ace of Spades ’08 – Motorhead
  • Debaser – Pixies
  • Ladybug – Presidents of The United States of America
  • Give It All – Rise Against
  • Lazy Eye – Silversun Pickups
  • Cherub Rock – Smashing Pumpkins
  • Take The Money and Run – Steve Miller Band
  • We Got The Beat – The Go Go’s

Read full details from EA at the Rock Band forums.  Also, check out the Touch Arcade scoop that has a hands on video.

2 thoughts on “Rock Band Coming Soon

  1. Ehhh… not a big fan of the song list. Would have liked it if they added some Breaking Benjamin or even Trivium and/or Aerosmith.

  2. I think the track list has some good songs. I’m a big fan of Pixies, and there are a lot of other decent songs. Unfortunately, they’re all pretty familiar since they make appearances in other Rock Band games.

    The good news is this will put pressure on Tap Tap, and it will be interesting to see what DLC they deliver. I have no doubt MTV has more pull than Tapulous in the industry. And from their track record, Rock Band has better taste.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *